Woefully Behind

My alter ego works for the federal government. That’s really all I can say about that.

Except that her supervisor (we’ll call her ‘Agent L’) was “assigned” a project which involved inputting data into a national database. Five days after this assignment, Agent L gets an email from D.C. stating that she is woefully behind in updating our information.

My supervisor is from the Appalachian foothills, too. She informed D.C. just wha

t they could do with their snippy email, that she just got a’hold of this assignment, and she would get it done as quickly as possible – but bottom line was it would be done when she got it done.

She accidentally sent this email to everyone on the list.

You could hear the jaws dropping all over the eastern portion of the U.S.

She got a few covert instant messages applauding her chutzpah.

All that to say, I am really woefully behind on getting my website up and running; my blog site (here) looking like I want it to (which it doesn’t yet), AND having a newsletter.

I think I may have the newsletter though!  Try it!  Let me know!

Now!

What’s next ….

f0a6b44f3d08fbb0c323f31cfe209dbd

Leave a Reply

